Plymouth 400 CONVERSATIONS debuts Jan. 21st & 28th on PACTV!

Learn More

Souvenirs from Tech-Etch, Inc. are selling out fast!

Plymouth 400 partner destinations :
Paint Stain

State Commission

The Official Website of the
Plymouth 400


On September 20, 2016, Governor Charlie Baker signed an Executive Order, which reaffirmed and expanded the 35-member Plymouth, Massachusetts 400th Anniversary Commission, who will be charged with ensuring a befitting national and state observance of the settlement of Plymouth Colony in 1620, including opportunities for local, state, national and global educational programming and interaction and a reflection of Massachusetts’ rich history, natural resources and diverse cultural contributions.

Members of the Commission include 26-gubernatorial appointees with varying expertise in tourism, business and industry, community outreach, marketing and advertising, media, food services, travel, water transit and technology to assist in educational, promotional, tourism and economic development efforts. Dusty Rhodes of Conventures and Marlo Fogelman of marlo marketing will serve respectively as Chair and Vice-Chair of the Commission. Cedric Cromwell, Chairman of the Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe and Marty Meehan, President of the University of Massachusetts will serve as Honorary Chairmen.

Read the official press release from the Office of Governor Charles D. Baker and see the State Commissioners’ biographies here.


Plymouth, Massachusetts 400th Anniversary Commissioners

*or a designee; **gubernatorial appointment

  • Dusty Rhodes, Chair**, Conventures
  • Marlo Fogelman, Vice-Chair**, marlo marketing
  • Cedric Cromwell, Honorary Chairman, Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe
  • Marty Meehan, Honorary Chairman, University of Massachusetts
  • Secretary of Education Jim Peyser**
  • Secretary of Transportation Stephanie Pollack**
  • Alex Cahill**, Designee of Secretary of Energy and Environmental Affairs Matthew Beaton
  • Michelle Small**, Designee of Secretary of Public Safety and Security Daniel Bennett
  • State Senator Vinny deMacedo, Appointee of Senate President Stan Rosenberg
  • Representative Sarah Peake, Appointee of House Speaker Robert DeLeo
  • Michael Comeau, Appointee of Secretary of the Commonwealth William Galvin
  • Ken Tavares, Plymouth 400, Inc. President of the Board of Directors
  • Anthony Provenzano, Plymouth Board of Selectman
  • Cheryl Andrews, Provincetown Board of Selectman
  • Suzanne Beck**, Explore Northhampton
  • Scott Bosworth, Massachusetts Department of Transportation 
  • Cindy Brown**, Boston Duck Tours
  • Donald Brown, Pilgrim Society
  • Darla DeGrace**, CityYear
  • Julie Doherty**Bay State Cruises
  • Lindsey Ford, Tufts Health Plan
  • Susan Giovanetti**, Pilgrim Society
  • Joseph Gold, The Gold Group
  • Chris Goode**, EMC Corporation
  • Tom Kershaw**, Cheers
  • Patricia Lawton**, The Lawton Group
  • Susanne Lavoie, Wharf District Council
  • Patricia Mellon**, Plymouth Rock Assurance
  • Joe Milano, President, Union Oyster House
  • Jessica Muradian, Massachusetts Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development
  • Alice Nash**, University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • Jim Peters Jr.**, Massachusetts Bureau of Indian Affairs
  • Colette Phillips**, Colette Phillips Communications
  • Stephanie Ramey, Discover Central Massachusetts
  • John Rosenberry, Designee of Secretary of the Commonwealth William Galvin
  • Paul Sacco**, Massachusetts Lodging Association
  • D. Brenton Simons, New England Historic Genealogical Society
  • Lou Trubiano**, Trubiano Advertising
  • Ken Turner, Massachusetts Department of Transportation 
  • Anita Walker**, Massachusetts Cultural Council
  • Angie Zambellis**, Yarmouth House Restaurant
Print Friendly, PDF & Email